Corinne’s Star

Inside fantasies I collide with the spinning Universes in God’s eye.
From my perch high above reality I SEE YOU:
Gazing Heavenward…
…wondering why your prayers still remain unanswered…
…wondering why your sky still hasn’t fallen…

You are NONE of these things-…- and all of them at once.
A Communion has been prepared in your soul.
The places have been set
The Body has been broken
The Life has been drained of blood.

Who are you?
Spiritual Vampire
That you see your own reflection staring back at you from Pharaoh’s Bosom?
Are you worthy of tasting the Living Word?
Can you feel Its sting on your lips when you call out my name?

It was MY hand grasping yours in that Vale of Shadows and Darkness.
MY words sustained your heart when Fear threatened to consume it.
MY hands pull the strings of creation into the Holy Singularity.
I am the Great Void’s puppeteer.

Without guidance you are nothing.
Without faith you are lost.
Scream for me and I’ll hear you.
Desire me…and everything I am…
Is Yours.

About Universal Shift

I am the Sonata Unusual. I coat myself with some obtuse angle too far below zero to become any warmer. I create motivation, activate schemas, moisten gardens with scents of natural honeydew. Construct this meaning, you sleepy flock. Silence your singing—despairing contortions out of tune. Shatter the brittle butterfly glass with your hideous wailing. I am born of my god’s imagination. When I die I shall meet him. For there are many things to discuss over tea…or scotch.

Posted on November 22, 2011, in Author, Fiction, Philosophy, Religion and Spirituality, writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

